Fot. Andrzej Piątek / PZKol

33-year old rider Marcin Białobłocki moves from One Pro Cycling. One of the best Polish time-trialist has signed a one-year contract.

„Marcin is a very valuable support to our team. We hope that he will not only achieve some good results in races against the clock, but will also share his great experience and knowledge with our young riders. He knows exactly how to train, how to prepare himself, how to warm up before the time trial. He is aware of the fact that in cycling every single detail is important.

I’ve had the chance to work with Marcin a couple of times in the National Team. He is an interesting person, who apart from sport, knows what real tastes. He developed an outstanding work ethic during the few years he spent in Great Britain as an ordinary worker. We hope that he will pass his knowledge to the rest of the team”, CCC`s sport director Piotr Wadecki said.

His palmares include the Polish ITT National Champion (2015), one stage win in the Tour de Pologne (2015), three stage wins in the An Post Ras (2011, 2012, 2014) and ninth place in a race against the clock in the World Championships 2015. In October Białobłocki smashed the 10- and 25-mile time trial record in East Yorkshire and South Wales respectively.

„We know each other very well with Piotr Wadecki, who was my coach in the Polish National Team. He was a great rider and knows very well what I would like to achieve. CCC Sprandi Polkowice is capable of giving me all the support that I need to achieve my goals. I`m sure this team will help me develop as a rider. CCC Sprandi takes part in a high-class races and is well-organised. All I need to worry about do my work hard. My goal is to improve my time trial skills and to help my teammates,” Białobłocki said.

CCC Sprandi Polkowice Team for 2017: Adrian Kurek, Branislau Samoilau, Kamil Małecki, Jakub Kaczmarek, Łukasz Owsian, Maciej Paterski, Mateusz Taciak, Michał Paluta, Nikolay Mihaylov, Patryk Stosz, Piotr Brożyna, Alan Banaszek, Marcin Białobłocki, Felix Grossschartner, Jan Hirt, Leszek Pluciński, Marcin Mrożek, Michal Schlegel, Simone Ponzi, Jan Tratnik and Frantisek Sisr.

Marta Wiśniewska